Early

By 30 October, 2019
Loading Map....

Event
Early

Date & Time
Wednesday 30th Oct 2019
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Location
Hervey Bay Regional Gallery

Address
166 Old Maryborough Rd
Hervey Bay
QLD
4655


Early
Works by Emma Thorp chronicle the artists’ personal journey from the birth of her son, through hospitalization, continuing therapies and diagnosis with Autism and ADHD. It presents an honest look into the effects upon the family unit. It also celebrates the joy that comes with exposure to an Autistic mind.

By illustrating her memories, Emma allows a glimpse into a world that can often be very insular, private and all-consuming.

“It is my hope that with this exhibition I can give people a glimpse into the lives of families living with children who were premature and or who are requiring ongoing therapies and interventions in the continuing struggle to ensure they continue to have a fulfilling and successful life. I would also like to honor the heroes in our community who work tirelessly alongside those families to ensure the best possible outcomes for the future” [Emma Thorp].

Image: The Resigned Baby 2017, Acrylic Paint and Prismacolor Coloured Pencil on Saunders Waterford 300g/m (490 x 670 mm). Image courtesy of the artist.


all future events at Hervey Bay Regional Gallery
  • Early - Thursday 14th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Friday 15th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Saturday 16th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Sunday 17th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Monday 18th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Tuesday 19th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Wednesday 20th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Thursday 21st Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Friday 22nd Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Saturday 23rd Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Early - Sunday 24th Nov 2019 - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Micro Bat Talk! - Saturday 21st Dec 2019 - 10:30 am - 12:30 pm

view all Fraser Coast events

Leave a Reply